Auburn University Tigers Football


Boletos para Auburn University Tigers Football

0 Próximos eventos

Lo sentimos, no se encontró ningún evento.

Acerca de Auburn University Tigers Football

Auburn Tigers Football at Jordan-Hare Stadium

Auburn University is known for its tradition of excellence, and the football program is no exception. For over 125 years, the Auburn Tigers have made Auburn, Alabama, a major destination for the nation's best players as they face the best that the Southeastern Conference has to offer. The Tigers play at Pat Dye Field at Jordan-Hare Stadium, which opened in 1939 and has a capacity of over 85,000. Their head coach since 2013, Gus Malzahn, led Auburn to the 2014 BCS National Championship Game in his first year with the team.

Auburn Tigers Football History 

The Auburn Tigers football team are proud winners of two consensus national championships, in 1957 and 2010. Among the legends who have suited up for the Tigers are several Heisman Trophy winners, including Cam Newton in 2010, 1971 winner Pat Sullivan and the iconic Bo Jackson, who won in 1985. Auburn has quite a few rivals in and out of the SEC West, including the University of Florida, Louisiana State University and, of course, the University of Georgia. "The Deep South's Oldest Rivalry," between the Tigers and the Georgia Bulldogs, dates back to Auburn's first season in 1892, and is said to be the origin of the "War Eagle" chant synonymous with Auburn football.

Some of the Tigers' greatest victories have come against another of their big rivals, the University of Alabama's Crimson Tide, in the Iron Bowl. The Iron Bowl is held on Thanksgiving weekend every year, and alternates between Jordan-Hare and Bryant-Denny Stadium after decades of taking place at Legion Field in Birmingham. Due to the intense cross-state rivalry and the consistent success of both programs, the Iron Bowl frequently has divisional, conference and national championship implications. Legendary moments for the Tigers over Alabama include the "Punt Bama Punt" game in 1972, when Auburn came back from a 16-0 deficit in the last 10 minutes to upset No. 2 Alabama; in 2017, when No. 6 Auburn upset the No. 1 Crimson Tide en route to an SEC Championship Game appearance; and the infamous "Kick Six" game in 2013, when Chris Davis ran back a 57-yard missed field goal attempt for a walk-off touchdown against No. 1 Alabama.