Mexico National Football Team


Boletos para Mexico National Football Team

0 Próximos eventos

Lo sentimos, no se encontró ningún evento.

Acerca de Mexico National Football Team

Mexico National Football Team Live

The Mexico National Football Team became the worldwide darlings of the 2018 Russia World Cup when they beat returning champions Germany 1-0 in Moscow. Behind 9 saves from goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa and a deciding goal from PSV striker Hirving Lozano, Mexico's upset in the World Cup's first round was one big shot heard around the world and a fine example of how great Coach Juan Carlos Osorio's Mexican team can be. 

"El Trí" is a draw wherever they play, averaging more than 50,000 spectators per game — in 2009, they even drew 85,000 to the Dallas Cowboys' AT&T Stadium. Now with a new contract that the team signed in November of 2018, Mexico National Football will be on display annually at AT&T Stadium in Dallas from 2019 to 2022. 

With 149 appearances for Mexico under his belt, midfielder and captain Andres Guardado is the undisputed leader of the team. Along with standout forwards in West Ham United's Javier "Chicharito" Hernandez and LAFC's Carlos Vela, this incredibly talented and offensively-minded trio are a major force for El Trí that make the team a fearsome opponent in international play. 

Mexico's 2019 schedule begins with a March 26 friendly against Paraguay at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California, before beginning their CONCACAF Gold Cup slate as the top seeded qualifying team. The seven-time Gold Cup Champions play on June 15 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California; June 19 at Broncos Stadium at Mile High in Denver, Colorado; and June 23 at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Mexico National Football Team Background

The Mexico National Football Team is a perennial international contender, advancing to the round of 16 at every World Cup since 1994. The team's deepest run was to the quarterfinals in 1970, and El Trí (in reference to the red, white, and green Mexican flag) have won the Gold Cup in 1993, 1996, 1998, 2003, 2009, 2011, and 2015.