Bowling for Soup


Boletos para Bowling for Soup

1 Próximos eventos

Seleccionar fecha


No hay eventos próximos en México

No te preocupes, hay otros eventos disponibles para ti

Eventos internacionales

1 evento(s)

Acerca de Bowling for Soup

Bowling for Soup started life as a punk-pop outfit in 1994. The original line-up consisted of Jaret Reddick, Chris Burney, Erik Chandler and Gary Wiseman. However, it was 1997 before the band's popularity really grew. In 1998 they released their debut EP, Tell Me When To Whoa!, as well as their first album, Rock On Honourable Ones!!!. These landed them their first major record deal. It wasn't until 2000 that they released their first major album, Let's Do It For Johnny!. This was followed in 2002 by Drunk Enough To Dance. The single “Girl All The Bad Guys Want” received a Grammy nomination.
Further albums include Hangover You Don't Deserve in 2004, Goes to the Movies in 2005 and The Great Burrito Expedition in 2006. They released two albums in 2009: Sorry For The Partyin' and Merry Flippin' Christmas Vol 1. 2011 saw the release of Fishin' For Woos and the second volume of Merry Flippin' Christmas. The band released a collaborative album in 2012, One Big Happy, along with Patent Pending and the Dollyrots. Their 12th studio album, Lunch. Drunk. Love. was released in 2013. Bowling for Soup celebrated their 20th anniversary in 2014 with the recording of a covers album along with the re-recording of their Greatest Hits album.
Throughout their career, Bowling for Soup have toured extensively. During 2006 and 2007 they performed across the world in conjunction with Army of Freshmen. The band performed a number of acoustic shows as part of their 2010 tour. Their 2013 European tour was billed as a farewell visit to the continent.
Bowling for Soup have written music for two Disney productions. I Melt With You was featured on the movie Sky High and “Today is Gonna Be A Great Day” was the theme song for the Phineas and Ferb series. They also performed the theme song for Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius and wrote music for the film Max Keeble's Big Movie. During the band's history they have worked with various other songwriters and musicians. Jaret Reddick co-wrote and performed on Junior's single “She's So Amazing.” He also performed on MC Lars' single “Download This Song.” Lesley Roy sang on the band's single “Much More Beautiful Person.”