Continuar
Earth, Wind & Fire

Boletos para Earth, Wind & Fire

0 Próximos eventos

Lo sentimos, no se encontró ningún evento.

Acerca de Earth, Wind & Fire

Earth, Wind & Fire in Concert

The word gets thrown around far too frequently these days, but in the case of Earth, Wind & Fire it genuinely applies: This band is legendary. From the mystical elements of their name to their profound and lasting influence on contemporary pop music to their litany of hits spanning the latter decades of the 20th century, EWF have achieved status beyond the merely mortal. Even with the passing of founder and lead vocalist Maurice White in 2016 the group live on, bringing their uplifting, body-moving blend of R&B, funk, disco, pop, and jazz to several generations of fans.

Their latest tour begins when EWF headline opening day of New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Fest in a massive party for the iconic festival's 50th anniversary. From there, EWF travel across the U.S. and Canada, performing at amphitheaters and arenas from coast to coast and wrapping up with a pair of shows at the scenic Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery outside Seattle.

The crew is 11 members strong and includes original members Philip Bailey on vocals and percussion, Verdine White on bass and vocals, and Ralph Johnson on drums and vocals, plus a three-piece horn section and a host of young, talented players. Their stage show remains potent, featuring sophisticated group choreography, stunning instrumental interplay, and eye-popping visuals. You very well might not sit down.

Earth Wind & Fire Background

The Earth, Wind & Fire story begins with Maurice White. As a kid growing up in Memphis in the 1950s, White went to school with a young Booker T. Jones, and the two began performing their first tunes together. White moved to Chicago for college and fell in with an Afrocentric artistic crowd, playing as a session drummer for Chess Records and performing at the South Side's Afro-Arts Theater with a funk group called The Pharaohs.

His musical ambitions took him to Los Angeles, where he put together a band that included his brother Verdine on bass plus a few more Chicago transplants as well as local phenoms. Earth, Wind & Fire began releasing acclaimed albums from the start, but it wasn't until the mid-'70s that they charted their first hits, No. 1s like "Shining Star," "Getaway," and "September."

Over the years, they've won four Grammys out of 12 nominations, including a 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award, and the band's lineup has changed but their sound has never wavered. After five decades of soulful music, Earth, Wind & Fire's message of peace, unity, and celebration is now more necessary than ever.

Earth, Wind & Fire on Tour

Grammy Award-winning, legendary artists Carlos Santana and Earth, Wind & Fire embark on a North American tour. A continuation of 2019's Supernatural Now tour for Santana, the Miraculous Supernatural 2020 Tour marks the first time these two powerhouses share the stage in the U.S. The Live Nation-produced outing kicks off June 19th in San Diego and makes stops in Los Angeles, Dallas, New York, Chicago, Toronto, and more before wrapping August 29th in Tampa.

Earth, Wind & Fire is one of music's most celebrated musical forces in history with an iconic music catalogue that has been the soundtrack of millions of lives around the world. They were the first African American R&B group to receive the prestigious Kennedy Center Honor in 2019. Philip Bailey, Verdine White and Ralph Johnson continue the legacy of the band with career achievements that include nine Grammys, one being a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, and they were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2016. EWF's music catalogue of singles and albums have tallied hundreds of millions of streams and sales worldwide and forever changed the history of music.

Earth, Wind & Fire Tour Schedule 2020 - Miraculous Supernatural Tour Dates

Friday, June 19, 2020 - Chula Vista, CA - North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Saturday, June 20, 2020 - Los Angeles, CA - Banc of California Stadium

Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - Concord, CA - Concord Pavilion

Friday, June 26, 2020 - Ridgefield, WA - Sunlight Supply Amphitheater

Saturday, June 27, 2020 - George, WA - Gorge Amphitheatre

Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 01, 2020 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center

Friday, July 03, 2020 - Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion

Sunday July 05, 2020 - Woodlands, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Tuesday, July 07, 2020 - Maryland Heights, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Wednesday, July 08, 2020 - Cincinnati, OH - Riverbend Music Center

Friday, July 10, 2020 - Noblesville, IN - Ruoff Music Center

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - Tinley Park, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 12, 2020 - Milwaukee, WI - American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds

Wednesday, August 05, 2020 - Burgettstown, PA - S&T Bank Music Park

Thursday, August 06, 2020 - Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre

Saturday, August 08, 2020 - Hershey, PA - Hersheypark Stadium

Sunday, August 09, 2020 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - Montreal, QC - Centre Bell

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - Mansfield, MA - Xfinity Center

Friday, August 14, 2020 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun Arena

Saturday, August 15, 2020 - Wantagh, NY - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Sunday, August 16, 2020 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - Syracuse, NY - St. Joseph's Health Amphitheater at Lakeview

Thursday, August 20, 2020 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion

Saturday, August 22, 2020 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live

Sunday, August 23, 2020 - Bethel, NY - Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - Nashville, TN - Bridgestone Arena

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - Atlanta, GA - Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Friday, August 28, 2020 - West Palm Beach, FL - iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre at the South Florida Fairgrounds

Saturday, August 29, 2020 - Tampa, FL - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds